electrickrot.blogg.se

Requirements for camtasia 3 mac
Requirements for camtasia 3 mac











  1. Requirements for camtasia 3 mac for mac#
  2. Requirements for camtasia 3 mac install#

If I know I need to share my projects with someone else with a PC, I'll likely create the project in Camtasia since it can export to Windows. For these, I'll need Camtasia (ScreenFlow doeesn't offer it). At times I may need to create video quizzes to upload to a LMS as a SCORM package. When space is a concern and I need to offer high enough quality but a much smaller file size, I'll use Camtasia. When quality matters and I have plenty of space, ScreenFlow is it. ScreenFlow does a wonderful job at quality, but file sizes can be large. When I need still high quality but a smaller file size. However, Camtasia excels at a handful of areas: 1.

requirements for camtasia 3 mac

I can whip up screencasts easily in ScreenFlow. It's the highest quality app of them all, plus it's the easiest to use. In terms of screen capture, the majority of the time I'll be going to ScreenFlow.

Requirements for camtasia 3 mac for mac#

I ended up installing Camtasia 3 for Mac and Mellel 4 on my Mac in addition to ScreenFlow 7 and Nota Bene, Pages, and Nisus Writer Pro. Sorry it's taken me so long to respond to this.

requirements for camtasia 3 mac

Snagit it way more powerful than Grab and a tool I can't live without. Used it on the Mac before I went with Windows, used it with Windows, and I'm back using it on a Mac. I also have Snagit installed as my screen capture tool as I do use Snagit daily.

Requirements for camtasia 3 mac install#

Since I also have a license for Camtasia 3 for Mac, would there be any benefit for me to install Camtasia 3 for Mac as well? Is there anything Camtasia 3 for Mac does that ScreenFlow doesn't do that would warrant me bouncing between ScreenFlow and Camtasia when screencasting and teaching with Accordance on my Mac, or should I simply stick with ScreenFlow all the way? Should I even install it as a "backup" in the event ScreenFlow would ever be difficult and I needed a "backup"? It made screencasting and teaching with Accordance a joy and breeze. Back when I was last on a Mac, I absolutely loved ScreenFlow and used it heavily.

requirements for camtasia 3 mac

I have a license to both ScreenFlow 6 and Camtasia 3 for Mac.Ĭurrently, I've installed ScreenFlow 6 on my Mac. Now that I've moved back to a Mac, I definitely want to go more powerful than QuickTime's screen recorder. When I was over on Windows and I prepared biblical teaching videos with Accordance, I used Camtasia as my screen recorder of choice.













Requirements for camtasia 3 mac